Clear All

• Geek Squad

Click image for larger version

Name:	site_logo.gif
Views:	2
Size:	6.0 KB
ID:	1976

M
    ost of you have already heard the news of my semi-retirement and my part time job at Best Buy. However you might not be aware that I have now changed departments within the store and now work for Geek Squad. I will say that I love it so far as expected. As a Geek Squad Agent, I now have the privilege to engage the public, our clients, on a daily basis about topics pertaining to computers and software. As my clients bring to my attention all types of bug's and glitches, some I have seen before and some not so much, I learn something from each and every encounter. As technology changes I must continue learning and teaching what I have learned, it can be very rewarding. Windows 10 brings about a new era and regardless if you choose to upgrade now or wait, it is inevitable that at some point everyone of us will become familiar with it at some point in the future.

Windows 10 is here to stay in my opinion, going forward Microsoft will continue to update the operating system in increments for a much longer period of time then we have seen in the past. Windows 8 went through only one major upgrade to 8.1 and I predict that 10 will be around much longer and transition through this same type of product level or version numbers for much longer.

I see many new computers bought and sold each day all with Windows 10, you can no longer buy windows 7 and in a very short time you will no longer be able to buy windows 8, you most certainly will not be able to buy a new PC with anything but 10 installed on it. I consider myself a power user, I have 100's of different software applications installed on my personal PC and have yet to find any that wont run on 10. I personally waited a very long time to jump from the XP and Vista days to Windows 7, not so with Windows 10.